amade
09-04-2008, 10:21 AM
http://www.i6networks.com/
Too good to be true?
It seems like it. I risked signing up since I didn't have to divulge any financial information (yet). Got an e-mail receipt confirming I signed up with them and was told to wait for a welcome e-mail within 24 hours telling me how to point something or other to their nameserver and other stuff to do to get started. 4 days and still waiting. Tech support is fail.
Just wondering if anyone has had any experience with them or know anything about their service. If the promise of no ads and free hosting is true I might be willing to turn a blind eye on the lack of tech support since all I'm looking for is somewhere to relocate my portfolio site. If their service is not reliable or is a sham I'll just stick with my current webhost.
Too good to be true?
It seems like it. I risked signing up since I didn't have to divulge any financial information (yet). Got an e-mail receipt confirming I signed up with them and was told to wait for a welcome e-mail within 24 hours telling me how to point something or other to their nameserver and other stuff to do to get started. 4 days and still waiting. Tech support is fail.
Just wondering if anyone has had any experience with them or know anything about their service. If the promise of no ads and free hosting is true I might be willing to turn a blind eye on the lack of tech support since all I'm looking for is somewhere to relocate my portfolio site. If their service is not reliable or is a sham I'll just stick with my current webhost.